That’s it, I’m Starting a Stamp Collection

Hungarian fun fact: asking a female if she wants to see your stamp collection (“belyeggyujtemenyed”, plus accents) is a not-so-subtle way of trying to get her to come back to your place. Alternatively, Prof. Erika explained, it can mean that someone wants to sell you LSD. Next to the phrase that Anna, my Hungarian runner-friend, sent me (which will not be revealed in a family-friendly blog), it’s basically the most scandalous Hungarian phrase I know.

Tonight Brittany made cheeseburgers (with hot sauce and eros pista), oily pasta, bread, and salad for five of us, and we coupled it with plenty of wine. With plans for the weekend beginning to take shape (submarine dizko and/or boat-jazz dizko, the circus and/or underground caves, parliament tours, statue park, shopping, Hungarian film festival, Farsang party, plotting a maths schedule, plenty of choices), language school about to end, and people in my flat cheerily chit-chatting, I am so pleased. I feel there is so much good to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment